2017 Candidates

This page is currently being updated. To see Labour's 2017 list, please click here.


Kurt Taogaga

Candidate for Helensville

Read more »

Ala' Al-Bustanji

Candidate for Taupo

Read more »

Corie Haddock

Candidate for New Plymouth

Read more »

Jesse Pabla

Candidate for Papakura

Read more »

Tony Savage

Candidate for Whangarei

Read more »

Hilary Humphrey

Candidate for Taranaki-King Country

Read more »

Tony Condon

Candidate for Selwyn

Read more »

Angie Warren-Clark

Candidate for Bay of Plenty

Read more »

Ben Sandford

Candidate for Rotorua

Read more »

Baljit Kaur

Candidate for Hunua

Read more »

Brooke Loader

Candidate for Waikato

Read more »

Zélie Allan

Candidate for Waitaki

Read more »

Kieran McAnulty

Candidate for Wairarapa

Read more »

Jan Tinetti

Candidate for Tauranga

Read more »

Helen White

Candidate for Auckland Central

Read more »

Marja Lubeck

Candidate for Rodney

Read more »

Willow-Jean Prime

Candidate for Northland

Read more »

Shanan Halbert

Candidate for Northcote

Read more »

Rachel Boyack

Candidate for Nelson

Read more »

Deborah Russell

Candidate for New Lynn

Read more »

Jin An

Candidate for Upper Harbour

Read more »

Steph Lewis

Candidate for Whanganui

Read more »

Greg O'Connor

Candidate for Ōhāriu

Read more »

Anthony Rimell

Candidate for Ilam

Read more »

Romy Udanga

Candidate for North Shore

Read more »

Jacinda Ardern

Deputy Leader & MP for Mt Albert

Spokesperson for Justice, Arts, Culture and Heritage, Children, and Small Business
Associate Spokesperson for Auckland Issues

Read more »

Grant Robertson

MP for Wellington Central

Spokesperson for Finance
Spokesperson for Employment
Future of Work Commission Chair

Read more »

Phil Twyford

MP for Te Atatū

Spokesperson for Housing
Spokesperson for Building and Construction
Spokesperson for Auckland Issues
Associate Spokesperson for Transport (Auckland and Ports)

Read more »

Dr Megan Woods

MP for Wigram

Spokesperson for Canterbury Issues, Climate Change, Energy, Innovation & Science, and Research & Development. Associate for Trade and Export Growth.

Read more »

Chris Hipkins

MP for Rimutaka

Spokesperson for Education (including Tertiary and Early Childhood Education)
Shadow Leader of the House

Read more »

Kelvin Davis

MP for Te Tai Tokerau

Spokesperson for Māori Development
Spokesperson for Corrections
Spokesperson for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations

Read more »

Carmel Sepuloni

MP for Kelston

Spokesperson for Social Development
Junior Whip
Associate Education Spokesperson
Associate Pacific Island Affairs Spokesperson

Read more »

Dr David Clark

MP for Dunedin North

Spokesperson for Health.
Associate Finance.

Read more »

David Parker

Labour List MP

Spokesperson for Foreign Affairs, Environment, Water, Regulatory Reform, Entrepreneurship, & Trade and Export Growth.
Shadow Attorney General

Read more »

Nanaia Mahuta

MP for Hauraki-Waikato

Spokesperson for Conservation
Spokesperson for Whānau Ora

Read more »

Stuart Nash

MP for Napier

Spokesperson for Police, Forestry, & Economic Development (including Regional Development).

Read more »

Iain Lees-Galloway

MP for Palmerston North

Spokesperson for Workplace Relations and Safety, Immigration, & Defence.

Read more »

Aupito Su’a William Sio

MP for Māngere

Spokesperson for Pacific Island Affairs, Interfaith Dialogue, Associate Foreign Affairs (Pacific Climate Change), and Associate Ethnic Communities

Read more »

Damien O'Connor

MP for West Coast Tasman

Spokesperson for Primary Industries
Spokesperson for Biosecurity
Spokesperson for Food Safety

Read more »

Kris Faafoi

MP for Mana

Spokesperson for Racing, & Tourism.
Associate Broadcasting Spokesperson
Senior Whip

Read more »

Jenny Salesa

MP for Manukau East

Spokesperson for Skills and Training
Associate Education Spokesperson
Associate Health Spokesperson
Associate Employment Spokesperson

Read more »

Peeni Henare

MP for Tāmaki Makaurau

Spokesperson for Urban Māori, Māori Broadcasting, & State Services.
Associate Māori Development and Economic Development.

Read more »

Clare Curran

MP for Dunedin South

Spokesperson for ICT, Broadcasting, Open Government, and Civil Defence and Emergency Management.
Associate Commerce Spokesperson

Read more »

Adrian Rurawhe

MP for Te Tai Hauāuru

Spokesperson for Internal Affairs and Disarmament
Associate Education (Māori) Spokesperson
Caucus Secretary

Read more »

Ruth Dyson

MP for Port Hills

Spokesperson for Senior Citizens
Spokesperson for Women's Affairs
Spokesperson for Statistics
Associate Ethnic Communities (South Island) Spokesperson

Read more »

Rino Tirikatene

MP for Te Tai Tonga

Spokesperson for Fisheries
Spokesperson for Customs

Read more »

Poto Williams

MP for Christchurch East

Spokesperson for the Community and Voluntary Sector, Disability Issues
Associate Justice Spokesperson (Sexual and Domestic Violence)

Read more »

Louisa Wall

MP for Manurewa

Spokesperson for Courts
Spokesperson for Youth Affairs
Associate Justice Spokesperson (Legal Aid)
Associate Sport and Recreation Spokesperson

Read more »

Michael Wood

MP for Mt Roskill

Spokesperson for Ethnic Communities, Consumer Affairs & Revenue.

Read more »

Kiri Allan

Candidate for East Coast

Read more »

Ginny Andersen

Candidate for Hutt South

Read more »

Tamati Coffey

Candidate for Waiariki

Read more »

Dr Liz Craig

Candidate for Invercargill

Read more »

Anna Lorck

Candidate for Tukituki

Read more »

Jo Luxton

Candidate for Rangitata

Read more »

Tofik Mamedov

Candidate for Botany

Read more »

Rob McCann

Candidate for Ōtaki

Read more »

Priyanca Radhakrishnan

Candidate for Maungakiekie

Read more »

Dan Rosewarne

Candidate for Waimakariri

Read more »

Jamie Strange

Candidate for Hamilton East

Read more »

Janette Walker

Candidate for Kaikōura

Read more »

Dr Duncan Webb

Candidate for Christchurch Central

Read more »