Labour announces list for 2020 Election

Our 2020 General Election Party List shows that the Labour Party is bolstering our experienced Caucus with diverse new talent as New Zealand rebuilds and recovers from COVID-19.

Click here to find out more about Labour's team.

Our Government has led a decisive health response that has saved lives and given us a headstart on our economic recovery and this list strengthens our existing team with new talent to keep moving with work we have already started.

We saw the strength of our team of five million in beating the virus, and this list sees us putting together a Caucus that truly reflects the diversity and ambition of New Zealand.

It also sees us building Māori representation in our Caucus, retaining all 13 of our existing Māori Caucus, while also looking to bring in new candidates like Arena Williams in Manurewa and Shanan Halbert in Northcote.

We have lived up to our aspiration to boost the number of women in our Caucus for 2020, and we're proud to run a list of candidates that represents New Zealanders all around the country.

Labour's list for the 2020 General Election

  1. Jacinda Ardern
  2. Kelvin Davis
  3. Grant Robertson
  4. Phil Twyford
  5. Megan Woods
  6. Chris Hipkins
  7. Andrew Little
  8. Carmel Sepuloni
  9. David Parker
  10. Nanaia Mahuta
  11. Trevor Mallard
  12. Stuart Nash
  13. Jenny Salesa
  14. Damien O'Connor
  15. Kris Faafoi
  16. David Clark
  17. Ayesha Verrall
  18. Peeni Henare
  19. Willie Jackson
  20. Aupito William Sio
  21. Poto Williams
  22. Vanushi Walters
  23. Michael Wood
  24. Adrian Rurawhe
  25. Kiri Allan
  26. Kieran McAnulty
  27. Louisa Wall
  28. Meka Whaitiri
  29. Rino Tirikatene
  30. Camilla Belich
  31. Priyanca Radhakrishnan
  32. Jan Tinetti
  33. Deborah Russell
  34. Marja Lubeck
  35. Angie Warren-Clark
  36. Willow-Jean Prime
  37. Tāmati Coffey
  38. Naisi Chen
  39. Jo Luxton
  40. Jamie Strange
  41. Liz Craig
  42. Ibrahim Omer
  43. Duncan Webb
  44. Anahila Kanongata'a-Suisuiki
  45. Ginny Andersen
  46. Rachel Brooking
  47. Paul Eagle
  48. Helen White
  49. Barbara Edmonds
  50. Angela Roberts
  51. Shanan Halbert
  52. Neru Leavasa
  53. Tracey McLellan
  54. Lemauga Lydia Sosene
  55. Steph Lewis
  56. Dan Rosewarne
  57. Rachel Boyack
  58. Arena Williams
  59. Ingrid Leary
  60. Soraya Peke-Mason
  61. Lotu Fuli
  62. Sarah Pallett
  63. Gaurav Sharma
  64. Emily Henderson
  65. Terisa Ngobi
  66. Kerrin Leoni
  67. Reuben Davidson
  68. Zahra Hussaini
  69. Janet Holborow
  70. Romy Udanga
  71. Ala' Al-Bustanji
  72. Glen Bennett
  73. Monina Hernandez
  74. Claire Mahon
  75. Jon Mitchell
  76. Nathaniel Blomfield
  77. Nerissa Henry
  78. Mathew Flight
  79. Shirin Brown
  80. Liam Wairepo
  81. Georgie Dansey

Now, the next step is for us to get these great candidates elected. You can help do that by signing up to volunteer, or chipping in to help fund our campaign, and help us get as many of these great list candidates into the next Parliament.