New Zealand Labour Party

Labour's exciting new line up

Andrew Little announces his new line up

New Labour leader, Andrew Little, announced Labour's exciting new line up today.

Check it out now!


  1. Andrew Little, Leader of the Labour Party, Security and Intelligence
  2. Annette King, Deputy Leader, Health
  3. Grant Robertson, Finance
  4. Nanaia Mahuta, Māori Development
  5. Phil Twyford, Housing, Transport
  6. Chris Hipkins, Senior Whip, Shadow Leader of the House, Education
  7. Carmel Sepuloni, Junior Whip, Social Development
  8. Kelvin Davis, Police, Corrections, Domestic and Sexual Violence, Associate Regional Development, Associate Education (Māori)
  9. Jacinda Ardern, Justice, Children, Small Business, Arts & Culture
  10. David Clark, Economic Development, Associate Finance, Associate Health
  11. Su'a William Sio, Pacific Island Affairs, Local Government, Associate Housing (South Auckland), Interfaith Dialogue
  12. Iain Lees-Galloway, Labour
  13. Megan Woods, Environment, Climate Change
  14. David Cunliffe, Regional Development, Tertiary Education, Innovation, Research & Development, Science & Technology, Associate Economic Development
  15. David Parker, Shadow Attorney General, Treaty Negotiations, Trade & Export Growth
  16. David Shearer, Foreign Affairs, Consumer Affairs
  17. Phil GoffDefence, Veterans’ Affairs, Disarmament, Auckland Issues, Ethnic Affairs


Unranked (listed by time served as an MP):

  • Trevor Mallard, Assistant Speaker, Internal Affairs (excluding Gambling), Sport & Recreation, Animal Rights, Parliamentary Reform
  • Ruth Dyson, Conservation, Senior Citizens, Disability Issues, Canterbury Earthquake Recovery
  • Damien O'Connor, Primary Industries, Biosecurity, Food Safety
  • Clayton Cosgrove, Revenue, State Owned Enterprises, Building and Construction, Earthquake Commission, Associate Finance
  • Sue Moroney, ACC, Immigration, Women's Affairs, Associate Labour
  • Clare Curran, ICT, Broadcasting, Open Government, Associate Justice, Associate Commerce
  • Kris Faafoi, Commerce, State Services, Racing, Assistant Whip
  • Louisa Wall, Youth Affairs, Associate Auckland Issues (South Auckland), Associate Sport and Recreation
  • Stuart Nash, Forestry, Energy, Land Information, Statistics
  • Rino Tirikatene, Fisheries, Associate Regional Development, Customs
  • Meka Whaitiri, Water, Associate Regional Development, Associate Finance, Associate Primary Industries
  • Poto Williams, Community & Voluntary, Associate Housing (Christchurch), Associate Justice (Family), Associate Education (Christchurch Schools)
  • Peeni Henare, Tourism, Associate Māori Development (Employment & Te Reo Māori)
  • Adrian Rurawhe, Civil Defence & Emergency Management, Associate Internal Affairs (Gambling), Associate Treaty Negotiations
  • Jenny Salesa, Employment Skills & Training