Let's do this.

Are you with Jacinda and us?


  • Meet the team: Deborah Russell

    This election, Labour has welcomed 18 new MPs to our team in Parliament. We've asked them a few questions about their first couple of weeks here, and what they're most looking forward to as an MP. First up: our new MP for New Lynn, Deborah Russell!

    Welcome to our new MPs!

    Last week we welcomed 17 fantastic new Labour MPs for their first day of Parliament. We're thrilled to have such great additions to our team, and we can't wait to see what they achieve over the next three years! 

    See all posts

Latest Headlines

Labour welcomes final election results

· October 07, 2017

Today’s final election count has strengthened the mandate for change, and for negotiations to continue in earnest, says Leader of the Opposition Jacinda Ardern.

“We congratulate Angie Warren-Clark on becoming Labour’s 14th additional MP, which expands the Labour caucus to 46 MPs.

Lewis Moeau - he aituā, he aituā!

· October 05, 2017

Kua tau ngā pōkeao ki runga i te marae o Te Poho o Taharākau ki roto o Manutūkē, oti rā ki runga o Puketapu me Manawaru, ngā maunga tipua o te hautipua kua riro nei. E heke ana ngā roimata me ngā maimai aroha mō te rangatira kua hinga nei nō Ngāti Maru, Rongowhakaata, Ngāi Tāmanuhiri, Te Aitanga-a-Māhaki, kua kapohia e te ringa kaha o aituā.


“The Labour Party wish to extend our sincerest condolences to the whānau of Lewis (Sonny) Moeau who passed away this morning after a short battle with illness, says the MP for Ikaroa Rāwhiti Meka Whaitiri.

See more

Join the team...

then donate.