Labour's 2017 List

The Labour Party has agreed its Party List for the 2017 General Election.

Nigel Haworth, Labour Party President, said:

“The Party’s Moderating Committee met over the weekend to consider a wealth of very high calibre candidates for the Party List. We are delighted to present a list that contains 74 talented candidates and provides further renewal to Labour’s caucus.”

“I am excited that Labour will take into the General Election a strong caucus supported by a fresh team of candidates who reflect New Zealand’s diversity.”

Andrew Little, Labour Leader, said:

“I am proud and excited to be leading such a dynamic and capable group of candidates into this year’s election. I have said I wanted a Party List that is as reflective and representative of New Zealand as possible. This is a list that achieves that.”

“We need to fix the housing crisis, rebuild our health system and equip our schools to deliver the education parents and kids deserve. Now we have the candidates in place who I’m confident will do a fantastic job convincing voters Labour has the solutions to build a fairer New Zealand. I can’t wait to hit the campaign trail with them.”

Labour Party 2017 Party List

1 Andrew Little
2 Jacinda Ardern
3 Grant Robertson
4 Phil Twyford
5 Megan Woods
6 Chris Hipkins
7 Carmel Sepuloni
8 David Clark
9 David Parker
10 Stuart Nash
11 Priyanca Radhakrishnan
12 Raymond Huo
13 Iain Lees-Galloway
14 Jan Tinetti
15 Aupito William Sio
16 Willow-Jean Prime
17 Damien O'Connor
18 Jenny Salesa
19 Kris Faafoi
20 Kiri Allan
21 Willie Jackson
22 Clare Curran
23 Ruth Dyson
24 Poto Williams
25 Louisa Wall
26 Michael Wood
27 Ginny Andersen
28 Jo Luxton
29 Deborah Russell
30 Liz Craig
31 Marja Lubeck
32 Trevor Mallard
33 Paul Eagle
34 Tamati Coffey
35 Jamie Strange
36 Anahila Kanongata'a-Suisuiki
37 Kieran McAnulty
38 Angie Warren-Clark  
39 Helen White  
40 Greg O'Connor  
41 Steph Lewis  
42 Duncan Webb  
43 Lemauga Lydia Sosene  
44 Janette Walker  
45 Anna Lorck  
46 Romy Udanga  
47 Rachel Boyack
48 Sarb Johal  
49 Naisi Chen  
50 Shanan Halbert  
51 Dan Rosewarne  
52 Jin An  
53 Jesse Pabla  
54 Hilary Humphrey  
55 Tony Savage  
56 Brooke Loader  
57 Ben Sandford  
58 Kurt Taogaga  
59 Heather Warren  
60 Sam McDonald  
61 Cherie Chapman  
62 Ala' Al-Bustanji  
63 Baljit Kaur  
64 Linsey Higgins  
65 Barry Kirker  
66 Tofik Mamedov  
67 Michelle Lomax  
68 Nathaniel Blomfield  
69 Gaurav Sharma  
70 Anthony Rimell  
71 Tony Condon  
72 Sarah Packer  
73 Andy Begg  
74 Corie Haddock